A brand's public identity does not disclose all distillation and maturation arrangements. Preserve the publication date and evidentiary level of each statement before using it in history or profile work.
The entire written source was reviewed. Comments, when present, are distinguished from the authored article.
The 2008 Diageo statement, later non-answer and Cowdery's changed-sourcing inference are separate evidence levels. Bourbon and MGP-sourced rye discussed; twenty-five comments through 2019 reviewed.
Twenty-five comments
Diageo 2008 statement
Diageo 2008 statement; Later sourcing response and author inference; Twenty-five comments
Source-faithful paraphrase only; not independent corroboration. No current bottle composition inferred. Anonymous contract, recipe and forecasting claims in comments remain unverified.
No access / Whiskey Excerpts Database (USWA)
Source-faithful paraphrase. Verified does not mean independently corroborated.
Evidence
The 2008 Diageo statement, later non-answer and Cowdery's changed-sourcing inference are separate evidence levels. Bourbon and MGP-sourced rye discussed; twenty-five comments through 2019 reviewed.
Location and context
No access. Diageo 2008 statement; Later sourcing response and author inference; Twenty-five comments.
Full written article reviewed through its ending.
Annotation
A brand's public identity does not disclose all distillation and maturation arrangements. Preserve the publication date and evidentiary level of each statement before using it in history or profile work.
No current bottle composition inferred. Anonymous contract, recipe and forecasting claims in comments remain unverified.